Stationery

If you’ve met me, or even just spoken to me for more than 5 minutes, you’ll know that I am a stationery addict – buying new stationary is literally my favourite thing. I know I don’t need a new notebook, or pack of pastel pens, I only bought a pack last week, but you never know when they could come in handy.

So, I thought I write a blog post on some of my favs – just in case anyone cared about stationery as much as I do!

Mildliners – highlighters that don’t blind you or give you a headache – I find it much easier to revise with these – also they are super pretty. They have one end which is a highlighter, and one which is like a felt tip pen. (here)

Oxford Campus Paper – this is the smoothest paper and doesnt bleed through, it is slightly more expensive than your average refill pad however I think it is definately worth it if you like to used anything other than just plain biro. I think they are on offer at the moment in most supermarkets as well as its back to school season! (here)

Ink Pens – the ones I like the most are from aliexpress (here) but they take ages to come, I also like the uni-ball ones (here) but they are more expensive!

Weekly pad – I find this really helpful when planning revision and just handling life when it gets super busy – taking it one week at a time. I personally use one from TK MAXX but its all personal choice so up to you!

To-do list – again they do some lovely ones in the stationary section of TK Maxx. Although I also like to do them in my bullet journal!

Bookstand – this is from amazon (here) and it is wonderful for when it comes to revision and studying, no more trying to hold a textbook open with your elbow whilst reading and writing with the other hand.

Bullet Journal – I use the leuchtturm1917 (here). It’s dotted and the paper is super smooth.

Revision Cards Folder – this is just an A5 ring binder, I hole punched my revision cards and kept them all in one place, so I could easily whip them out on the train etc. It also meant they were kept flat and in the right order. I use this one (here).

Pencil Case – my favourites are from Muji (here) or the floral ones that come in a pack of four from eBay (here).

I hope this was interesting or maybe even somewhat helpful to those of you who are back off to school or university. Let me know in the comments if there is any stationery that you can’t live without!

Abbie xx

Leave a comment